threat-endurable

Author Topic: Draw in a War  (Read 2067 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline General dark rave

  • Member
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Draw in a War
« on: September 26, 2011, 01:46:52 PM »
Does anyone know what constitutes a Draw in a war?
General Dark Rave
Founder/Warlord
Galactic Interpole

Offline Western Metals Company

  • Member
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: Draw in a War
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 05:44:00 PM »
Both alliances reaching victory conditions at the same time. Most likely this would happen in the following situation:

- Alliance that is losing stages a massive attack
- Attack hits successfully, causing enough DSP/plunder points to win the war
- Attack fleet's losses (caused by defending planetary defenses and ships before they are destroyed) are enough to cause the defender's alliance to ALSO gain enough DSP to win the war.

There's also a variation where the winning alliance is running the attack and is the victim of a massive group defend, but that's less likely.

Offline alanprit

  • Member
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
Re: Draw in a War
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 03:50:46 PM »
It appears that the rules have changed. It is almost impossible to end a war in a draw.

BFG/Jason:
I have had the developers look into this, and they have told me that when both sides obtain the required victory points in a battle the victory is awarded to the side with the higher number of points....
Blue Frog Gaming Support

BFG/Jason:
If both sides had the exact same number of points after a battle and it met the victory condition for both sides, then the war would end in a draw. It is unlikely this would occur, however you have to have an option for it in case it does.
Blue Frog Gaming Support
Galaxy 11 is currently a scary place. Please do not attempt to venture there.
(It doesn't exist!) - Matt H of BFG

Offline Matt H

  • Blue Frog Gaming
  • Member
  • Posts: 1835
  • Community Manager
    • Facebook - matt.hirschfelt
    • Google+ - 100279481157780610176
    • LinkedIn - matthirschfelt
    • Skype - MattH_BFG
    • Twitter - MattHirschfelt
    • View Profile
    • Blue Frog Gaming
Re: Draw in a War
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2013, 04:11:37 PM »
While I'm not specifically aware of any wars ending in a draw, the condition is necessary as a sanity check in the event that a war ends with both sides crossing the point threshold in the same battle, and both sides ending with the same number of victory points.
Connect with BFG:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Official Website
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Connect with me:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Skype

 

birthmark-ant